vocal ensemble

Robert Hugill formed the eight:fifteen vocal ensemble in 2005 as a complement to his amateur choir, FifteenB. The group’s concerts tend to include performances of Robert’s music with 16 th and 17 th century English music. The ensemble made their debut at Robert’s 50th birthday concert in 2005 with a concert themed around Thomas Cranmer, mixing Robert’s own music with music from Cranmer’s own time. They went on to perform at Oxford University Church in 2006 as part of the commemorations for the 450 th anniversary of the execution of Thomas Cranmer.

The group has premiered the advent motets from Tempus per Annum as well as Robert’s Collect for Choir and Cello (with cellist Jonathan Cottle) and The Testament of Dr. Cranmer. This latter work was specifically written for the group.

As appearing on divine art dda25053, the ensemble consists of:

Soprano: Margaret Feaviour and Amy Moore
Alto: Daniel Collins and Mhairi Ellis
Tenor: Mark Bushby and Alaistair Putt
Bass: Charles Pott and Edward Elias