Chopin – Piano Works (audiophile 2-LP set)


Catalogue No: DDL 12401
EAN/UPC: 809730420115
Release Date: March 2018
Discs: 2
Total Playing Time: 22:56, 23:16, 23:37, 21:48

Divine Art’s first vinyl release is a selection of tracks from the Burkard Schliessmann triple SACD ‘Chronological Chopin’ which won a silver medal at the Global Music Awards 2017 as well as glowing reviews from music critics the world over.

An audiophile two-disc set recorded and mastered at 24-bit quality, this is a very rare opportunity to obtain new recordings of Chopin’s masterpieces in the best sound and by a compelling interpreter.

German pianist Burkard Schliessmann is a performer with a passion and vision – to seek out and interpret the forms, colours and textures, indeed the soul and expression: the poetic impact, of works we believe have already been fully explored. His previous recordings have received worldwide acclaim – “Schliessmann is too good a pianist for anyone to pass on this” – American Record Guide; “without equal” – Fanfare. Chopin is above all his composer of choice to whom he has devoted endless hours of study and appreciation.

Pressed in 180-gram blue vinyl by Pallas of Berlin in luxury gatefold sleeve – pressing will be limited to make this a true collector’s edition.

Track Listing

    Fryderyk Chopin:

  1. Ballade No. 1 in G minor, Op. 23
  2. Ballade No. 3 in A flat major, Op. 47
  3. Ballade No. 4 in F minor, Op. 52
  4. Barcarolle in F sharp minor, Op. 60
  5. Prelude in C sharp minor, Op. 45
  6. Fantasie in F minor, Op. 49
  7. Scherzo No. 2 in B flat minor, Op. 31
  8. Scherzo No. 4 in E major, Op. 54
  9. Polonaise-Fantaisie in A flat major, Op. 61